Boys' Varsity Wrestling

One mat. Two athletes. Pure competition. Wrestling is the ultimate test of the body, mind, and athletic spirit.

Under head coach Austin Frank, the team has developed into a powerhouse of gifted student-athletes known for their strong character, prowess in the ring, and excellence in the classroom. From the first dual meet of the season to the national competitions that cap the year, Peddie’s wrestling program succeeds at every level of competition.


Opponent Date Time Advantage Details Status
There are no events to display


Opponent Date Advantage Type Details Result Score
Prep Nats
Away Tournament Details 109th Place
Prep Nats
Away Tournament Details
Prep Nats
Away Tournament Details
NJISSA Championships & NY/NJ Prep National Qualifier
Away Tournament Details Peddie qualifies five to Prep Nationals
Solebury School, George School
Away Details
St. Benedict's Prep
Home Details
MAPL Championships
Away Tournament Details Other Hill 48, Peddie 30; Lawrenceville 60, Peddie 21; Blair 75, Peddie 0; Mercersburg 66, Peddie 18
KIPP Newark Collegiate Academy
Home Details
MCTA County Championships
Away Tournament Details 15th Place
MCTA County Championships
Away Tournament Details
Episcopal Academy, Wyoming Seminary, The Hill School
Away Details Hill School 37, Peddie 36 Tiebreaker
Red Bank Regional High School
Away Details
Middle Township High School, Lawrenceville School
Home Details Middle Township 54, Peddie 24; Lawrenceville 54, Peddie 27
Hightstown High School
Home Details Loss 64-12
Bissell 33' Varsity Wrestling Tournament
Away Tournament Details 14TH PLACE out of 17 teams
Pingry School
Away Scrimmage Details
Linden High School, Hamilton High West
Home Scrimmage Details


# Name Position Class
Christos Katsifis (captain) 2018
Anthony Testa (captain) 2018
Shray Awasti 2020
Ishrith Bidkar 2020
Jackson Cook 2021
William Cunningham 2020
Neil Dange 2019
Andrew DePasquale 2020
Evander Fortenbaugh 2021
Melissa Goodspeed manager 2019
Colin King 2018
Isabella King 2020
Wenbo Li 2018
Ethan Madden 2021
Kabir Mohan 2020
Suraj Mukkamala 2020
Mac Naggar 2018
Matthew Petersen 2018
Trevor Probst 2020
Myles Rescher 2020
Mark Rust 2018
Cameron Smith 2019
Youcef Soltani 2020
Aishwarya Vemulapalli manager 2019


  • Head Coach

Past seasons

2017 Season

Opponent Date Location Advantage Details Result Score
There are no events to display