National Signing Day: Record Falcon football Division 1 commitments

Peddie honored 14 football players at its ceremony for National Signing Day on Wednesday in front of family, friends, and teammates in Efros Auditorium. The celebration marked the largest class of Division 1 commitments ever in one year for the Falcons. Dan Dawkins and Allan Walters were the first to sign in December, both with Vanderbilt University. Players headed to Ivy League schools don't sign national letters of intent, but Adam Conyer (University of Pennsylvania) and  Alexander Schmidt (Dartmouth College) were also recognized at the event, as was Jose Morales, who will be attending Division III Ursinus College.

Peddie finished the 2017 campaign at 7-2 and shared the Mid-Atlantic Prep League title with a 4-1 record. Coach Chris Malleo's squad smashed many offensive records including points (351), touchdowns (51) and several single-season milestones in passing and receiving.

Congratulations to the following Falcons:
Christopher Chukwuneke - Running Back (RB) - James Madison University
Adam Conyer Linebacker - LB - University of Pennsylvania
Daniel Dawkins - Offensive Lineman (OL) - Vanderbilt Unversity
Javar Garrett -LB - University of Virginia
Tessema Haskins - Defensive Back (DB) - Lafayette College
Julian Leslie - RB - Sacred Heart University
Evan Lovell - OL - University of Rhode Island
Jose Morales - Defensive Lineman (DL) -  Ursinus College
Terrell Prince - DB - College of the Holy Cross
Larry Ross - OL - Stony Brook University
Alexander Schmidt - DL - Dartmouth College
Tyler Tedeschi - LB - College of William and Mary
Allan Walters - Quarterback - Vanderbilt University
Thomas Wardle - DL - Wagner College